​Professor Dr. H. Jeffrey Kimble

Cavity Quantum Electrodynamics


First Prize

Laser Microbeam and Laser Catapult for Single Cell Capture

Dr. Karin Schütze und Raimund Schütze

P.A.L.M. Microlaser Technologies GmbH


Second Prize

Methods for Complete Measurement of Ultra-Short Pulses

Professor Dr. Ian A. Walmsley

University of Oxford, Department of Physics, Clarendon Laboratory


Third Prize

Optical Frequency Comb Technique

Dr. Michael Mei und Dr. Ronald Holzwarth

Menlo Systems GmbH


Laser Light for Low Weight Car Bodies

Laser light for low weight car bodies

Dr. Klaus Koglin, Dr. Michael Niemeyer, Kirsten Oberschelp
Audi AG, Neckarsulm, Germany

​Improving Laser Eye-Treatments

Improving Laser Eye-Treatments

Dr. Ralf Brinkmann, Jochen Kandulla, Dr. Georg Schüle
Institut für Biomedizinische Optik, University Lübeck, Germany

​Cutting With Printers

Cutting With Printers

Dr. Olivier Acher
Commissariat à l'Énergie Atomique (CEA) - Le Ripault, Monts, France

​Holographic Adhesive Tape

Holographic Adhesive Tape

Dr. Steffen Noehte, Matthias Gerspach
Tesa scribos GmbH, Heidelberg, Germany

Award Ceremony

​Ceremonial award presentations and talks in cordial atmosphere

The award ceremony on July 3rd was the gathering place for 250 invited guests. The TRUMPF Sales and Service Center in Ditzingen, Germany, was a perfect venue. Acatech President Professor Dr.-Ing. Joachim Milberg delivered a speech on “Innovation Needs a Change in Climate“. The film debut “Icons in Light” at the awards ceremony addressed the history and importance of light.


49 images

Award Ceremony Berthold Leibinger Innovationspreis and Zukunftspreis 2006

Discover More

pdf, 1.8MB

Brochure 2006


Dipl.-Phys. Sven Ederer

Phone : +49 7156 303-35202